I will never change…..

Yep, I am what I used to be.

Never going to change.

I promise to keep my blog updated, but I never do!

Well, I’ve been busy, you see…

I got into a Grad school!! YAY!!!! (I’m all excited to go to school again!)

I’m knitting my first sweater. And so far its come out perfect! YAY!! (I’m all excited to be finally able to knit a garment! )

I’m working on getting my Driver’s license. YAY!! ( Thanks to the trip to California, I realized the importance of ability to drive in this country! )

Since I’ll be moving to a ‘colder’ place this fall for my Master’s, I have decided to knit as many warm clothes/accessories as possible. And this is the first completed item from my list – Cowl

I wouldn’t say I chose that color because I love it, but rather, my hands were itching to take up a project and trip to the yarn store was not possible at that hour ( There you go ! disadvantages of not being able to drive! ) So, this was the only color I could work with.

What I love about it ?

Its warm. I’m sure it will be used well.

Fits perfectly without irritating my skin. ( I can never wear turtle necks as it feels really uncomfortable around the neck.)

And, the pattern was fun to make. Who doesn’t love cables!

IMG_3972

IMG_3970

2 thoughts on “I will never change…..

Leave a Reply

