A little poem

Wrote this poem sometime back on a windy day ….. 🙂

 

Winds hustled, calling out “Hey you! why are you grey”

I peep out the window, startled,
surprised to see wind, not human,
Oh,to the lord I pray!

I say “Oh wind, my lover is away,
I miss him, with all my heart.
Can you take a message?”
“I will, O beautiful one, If you give me a kiss”
I lean out the window, to touch the wind with my red lips.

I kiss the wind, and blow it away,
to reach my lover, far far away.

He is ecstatic, he is thrilled
and amazed that he has a girl who sends wind with kisses filled.

He loves her and so does she
distance never came in between thee!

 

Leave a Reply

