The Days are just packed!

🙂

IMG_1037

 

 

Since yesterday turned out to be bright and sunny, I decided to pay a visit to the Joann store in Ballard. I received the fabrics that I ordered online few days back, but it turns out, I need more fabric. I didn’t want to invest in some fancy expensive fabric as this is my first quilt and I’m bound to screw things up 🙂 For instance, I found it so hard to cut the fabric even though I have a mat, ruler and a rotary cutter. Its so hard to align it and is way difficult than cutting paper. Also, I ended up wasting quite a bit of fabric while trying to cut with the rotary cutter. Now, after cutting around 30- 9 1/2″ squares, I have got the hang of it.

My first quilt is gonna be very simple and BLUE!!

IMG_1041 IMG_1048 IMG_1049 IMG_1050 IMG_1051 IMG_1052 IMG_1047

 

I also couldn’t stop myself from buying these shades of pink 🙂

IMG_1058 IMG_1059 IMG_1069

Leave a Reply

