Knitted scrap blanket

My fascination with blankets is growing day by day.. I have a lot of yarn left from my previous projects and I can’t make anything out of them..I have seen a lot of posts on the internet about making a blanket out of scrap yarn, which is also a best way to learn new stitches.

So, here are the blocks that I have been working on..Its great that I learn so many new stitches, and I finish the block even before I get tired of the pattern! I’m making cable swatches at the moment, patterns are taken from Vogue stitching dictionary -cables.

What a great way to make use of your leftover yarn!

IMG_0946 IMG_0948

Leave a Reply

