Something new on my list………

Few days back I ordered some fabrics and batting for my very first quilt……………………….

I have been meaning to do that for the past 3 years!!! For 3 years now, I have been looking at endless numbers of quilting blogs, browsed thousands of patterns, read hundreds of books and tutorials…but, I never got an opportunity or the confidence to create a quilt..  Now, finally the day has come! 🙂

I also ordered a quilting beginner’s set from Amazon… It’s a Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set, came with a mat, ruler and a rotary cutter.. Practically everything that I require to start a quilt…And I also found out that my new Sewing machine came with quilting accessories 🙂 🙂 .. Now, I’m just waiting for my fabrics to arrive, its supposed to be delivered today…

photo

2 thoughts on “Something new on my list………

Leave a Reply

