WIP

Yesterday was an absolutely amazing sunny day. I took a trip to a nearby lake, took some pictures..Had to return after a while because it started getting quite cold..

Here it is, the beautiful lake union,shimmering in sunlight 🙂

Untitled5

Untitled4 Untitled Untitled3

I could just cover 5% of this beautiful place…Will go there again, some day..

When I’m not roaming around clicking pictures, I’m working on my crochet blanket and teaching myself to work with pastels. Need to work a lot on learning to blend the colors.. The edges are still sharp..

IMG_0971

I wasn’t too happy with the light purple block.. So, I changed the pattern to granny square and added a bit green to it.. When I lay it down on the floor, I felt I should have added white instead. But its too late now, I have finished all 8 blocks and that’s too much of work.

photo

Few weeks back I found out Seattle had a library..So, I got myself a library card!!:) I love books..This library has a very good collection of books on art and crafts too!

IMG_0961

That’s my library card, isn’t that cute?  They had lots of designs, I just loved this one.. I guess its probably meant for young members 🙂

IMG_0959

I just can’t wait to finish these and rush back to the library to get more awesome books 🙂

2 thoughts on “WIP

Leave a Reply

