Crocheting is back on my list :)

The winter – cozy up on a sofa with a ball of yarn, and work magic with the needles..

Since its winter, and since I spend most of my time sitting on a sofa!, I decided to work on a new project (yep, I finished a pair of gloves, pictures coming soon)

On my reader, I saw that everyone has been extremely excited and busy knitting or crocheting gifts, or baking. A lot of activities and fun stuff happening around … Well ,its Christmas for most of the people I follow, and they are meant to be busy at this time of the year 🙂 .. But I, on the other hand, have nothing to do!!

So ,to cheer myself up, and to join in the excitement, I decided to make a crochet blanket.

 

90

 

The WIP……..

A closer look at the blocks…………….

4

 

3

 

2

 

IMG_0459

 

6

 

8

 

 

The blocks are not blocked yet, so they seem a little messy and twisty…

IMG_0452

It was a beautiful day outside, sunny and just WONDERFUL! I wish Seattle had more such days 😦

2 thoughts on “Crocheting is back on my list :)

Leave a Reply

