Magic crochet… yep, its Magical!! :)

Crochet thread, .5mm needle, a 1989 ‘magic crochet’ magazine… and the outcome is………

 

 

Its being blocked…………

The pattern as I mentioned is taken from an old crochet magazine called magic crochet (I have no idea if they are still available in the market)

Working with the needle was quite a task..

The needle came with a little cap 🙂

 

 

The crochet thread…

 

Look who crawled behind me while I was busy clicking pictures!! 🙂

 

 

I bought this during my last visit to the yarn store… I just can’t stop myself from buying yarns!! I see the bright colors, I need to buy them!! Don’t know what I’m gonna do with these.. Have been digging ravelry, but haven’t decided anything so far..  I did have an idea of making a tank or something out of it, but now I feel the colors are too bright for that…

This thing really caught me… We don’t see ladybirds around here, so the question is, Is this a ladybird??

 

And here is the pattern:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Magic crochet… yep, its Magical!! :)

  1. Magic Crochet was a great magazine. Not available any more except through ebay and used book sellers, I don’t think.

    You did a lovely job with the doily! I love it!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ll have a reply to your comment soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

