Old memories..cont……

I also found some knitting samples and some painted stuff:

This is embroidery work done on a black cloth, which was supposed to be then stitched as a table cloth. I think the stitch used here is a form of spider wheel (I have very less knowledge about the names given to the stitches)

Anybody interested in learning embroidery,I suggest you visit these blogs..

http://www.embroidery.rocksea.org/               —- the best site for beginners!

http://inaminuteago.com/stitchindex.html

This one is a oil painting, done on canvas.. I belive I tried this painting by looking at a pattern from on of the books.. I dont have this painting with me now, just the picture is left behind:

This one is a sample for knitting:

Leave a Reply

