August! The month that promises so many national holidays, but alas! I don’t get to enjoy any! Working on a holiday is always a pain, the fact that everybody else around you is enjoying their life doing so much more or doing nothing itself is enough to bring in a sense of depression….And yes, I’m depressed 😩

I’m in no mood to work,hence I start browsing the net for anything interesting, and then I come across Pencil Shading!!

Pencil shading is an art that cannot be mastered easily.Though I LOVE experimenting with colors,I like it when a picture emerges out of some calculated pencil strokes.Here is one of my ‘attempts’ at mastering the technique..This is an old picture which I sketched way back in 2008……

Leave a Reply

