Look what I found!

Had been cleaning up my cupboard today and I found this salwar top hidden somewhere beneath the huge pile of clothes..I remember this being my first work of embroidery on a salwar kameez….

I have used multicolor thread and sequins to give a extended look to this otherwise a plain salwar. I had got the material from commercial street and gotten a plain sleveless salwar stitched.Back then I was in hyderabad and had basically nothing to keep me occupied once I got back home from work.This project kept me busy for quite a long time 🙂

The front

The back (I inserted part of the design on the back to give it a classy look)

The border looks like this:

In detail:

 

Rest of the area consisted of the following motifs scattered across:

The design:

Wanna see the whole project?? Wait till tommorrow ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

